Aegerter breaks MotoE™ Jerez lap record in race simulation

Elsewhere, Lukas Tulovic (Tech3 E-Racing) and Xavier Cardelus (Avintia Esponsorama Racing) were inside the top five, with Alessandro Zaccone (Octo Pramac MotoE) P6. MotoE™’s first-ever Cup winner Matteo Ferrari (Team Gresini MotoE) finished P7, with the Italian having difficulties adapting to Michelin’s new tyres, especially the front. In stark contrast, Aegerter – as can be seen by the timesheets – is loving life on the new tyres. Differing fortunes so far for two 2020 title contenders. Rookies Hikari Okubo (Avant Ajo MotoE) and Yonny Hernandez (Octo Pramac MotoE) were P8 and P9, just ahead of 10th place Torres.