“A dream grid” – MotoGP™ in 2022 boasts 14 World Champions

Marc Marquez (Repsol Honda Team), Fabio Quartararo (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP™) and Joan Mir (Team Suzuki Ecstar) are the three riders with premier class crowns, while the rest are a mix of Moto2™ and Moto3™ Champions. Pol Espargaro (Repsol Honda Team), Johann Zarco (Pramac Racing), Franco Morbidelli (Monster Energy Yamaha MotoGP™), Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo Team), Alex Marquez (LCR Honda Castrol), Enea Bastianini (Gresini Racing MotoGP™) and Remy Gardner (Tech3 KTM Factory Racing), the incumbent, have all experienced title success in the intermediate class. Andrea Dovizioso (WithU Yamaha RNF MotoGP™ Team), Maverick ViƱales (Aprilia Racing), Brad Binder (Red Bull KTM Factory Racing) and Jorge Martin (Pramac Racing) had successful campaigns during their lightweight class days.