Quartararo in the danger zone

2. The Australian is the eighth different polesitter since the opening race of the season in Qatar, equalling the record of the highest number of different polesitters in a single premier class season – set in 1999, 2006, and 2018 (since pole positions began to be officially recorded in 1974).