Sasaki sets the pace on Friday morning at Aragon

Just two hundredths of a second slower again was Xavier Artigas (CFMoto Racing PruestelGP) on a 1:59.105, followed by Joel Kelso (CIP Green Power) on a 1:59.171 and Daniel Holgado (Red Bull KTM Ajo), who was quickest for much of the session, in fifth on a 1:59.187. Sergio Garcia (Autosolar GASGAS Aspar Team), who is looking to reclaim the Championship lead this weekend, was classified seventh on a 1:59.356 while Misano race winner Dennis Foggia (Leopard Racing) took ninth on a 1:59.388.